top of page

Five Animals

Five Animals Qigong is one of our daily routines here at the Wudang Daoist Traditional Kungfu Academy. Every morning is met with the practice of this particular qigong set. Five Animals, the Dragon, Tiger, Leopard, Snake, and Crane respectively, make up this traditional system. Each posture is designed to activate and stimulate specific meridian channels for Qi throughout the body. Together these five postures are for the improvement and maintainence of a balanced and robust longevity. Specific animals correct and guide circulation in the body and promote flexibility and coordination, both externally as well as internally.
Five Animals Qigong
The Five Animals Qigong is unique because of the direct correlation of the practice to the Five Phase Theory. Each posture relates to a specific meridian, and therefore a specific phase and organ and myriad other relationship as well. To understand this vast network of self diagnosis and self cultivation, the practice of qigong is an essential step. 
To read more about this process, click here.
bottom of page